You can share a design or a design set in various ways, and it all comes down to who you are sharing it with and for what purpose.
There are three distinct ways of operating design sharing in Creatopy, as follows:
1. Design Share Link
This is the fastest and most convenient approach if you're a freelancer who mostly works on individual projects and shares designs with clients more than people within a design team.
Hover your cursor over the design and click on the Options button to get started. Select the Get share link option, copy the provided URL, and send it to your client. It's that easy.
If you're part of a team with multiple users, you can also set your privacy options so that a specific link is only visible to your team members.
Those who have access only as viewers can pinpoint comments on the designs without creating an account, saving you a lot of time when communicating any changes or improvements.
Furthermore, if you own your own domain, you can even customize the appearance of the shared page with your logo and header color, add a favicon, and create a custom URL. Read more about it in our related article on branded share links.
2. Folder Share Link
You can also share multiple designs at once. Just group them under a folder, copy the URL, and send it out. Once you do this, your viewers can access any design or design set from a grid page showcasing all the assets found in the folder.
The folder supports live updates, automatically updating for all viewers whenever you place a new design in it.
3. Team sharing
If you're part of a team in Creatopy with multiple users, you can share your designs with them by using the share function found in your dashboard and on the banner thumbnail.
You can invite viewers or new users into your team straight from the Share pop-up. After that, they will be part of your team having the appropriate role assigned— in this case, editor or viewer. Please remember that inviting a new editor will result in additional charges on your account, whereas inviting a viewer will add a free member to your team list, with no editing rights.
Once a team member shares their design with you,, it will show up in your dashboard if you click on My Designs under the Shared with me option.